Monthly Roundup: June 2020

In the month of June I was several hundred miles away from my home, working for my grandparents. The work is really just doing their chores for them, and chores being chores, what I actually did in June is so unremarkable I barely remember June even happening. I do believe there was a small incident when both my grandma and I forgot the date of Father’s Day, and before that we celebrated my grandpa’s 72nd birthday with lava cakes.

    As for my writing, I’m on my ninth and final story of my short story collection (its name is still a work in progress). When I say “final” I don’t mean I’m on the tenth, fifth, fourth, or even second draft of the story. I’m on the first. I am, in fact, on the first draft of all of the stories except for one, which is about a spirit who believes he’s not dead, but has merely misplaced his body and may have some amnesia due to a necromancy spell gone wrong.

    Because of a sudden increase in schoolwork this past spring, my writing pace slowed tremendously. Hence why I wrote zero stories other than those belonging to the Collection this past June. Oops.

    Well, I’ll leave it at that. Have a good summer, everyone, and until next time!

Watched

  • Lucifer
  • Community
  • Green Book
  • A West Side Story
  • Pride & Prejudice (2004)
  • Emma (2019)
  • Little Women (2020)
  • The Notebook
  • Practical Magic
  • Sleepless in Seattle
  • Mirror, Mirror
  • Feel the Beat

Read/Reading

  • Emma
  • A Darker Shade of Magic
  • The Ocean at the End of the Lane
  • Skyward
An animation I made of something from Wraiths of the Moon.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.